Watch this Space

I was surprised to witness it.  But I’m pretty sure it’s happened.

I had just put up a white board in my home office.  For the first day I was captivated by it’s four feet by six feet surface of pure white and as I stared at it I grew determined that the first thing I would write on it would be something important.

On the second day I opened the new box of markers, black, green, blue, and red, and without knowing what came next I grabbed the green and in a furiously fast 20 minutes I plotted out a unified and universal approach to being and becoming the most creatively entrepreneurial person you can be.

When I finished I shouted in delight to see it.

It’s The Generative Way.

It has a MindSet, and it has a ToolBox.

It helps you think and see and act like an experienced and successful creative professional or entrepreneur just as soon as you begin to use it, and it helps you develop your creative and entrepreneurial talents for later.

It’s simple, basic, flexible, and easily adapted to your particular talents and the present circumstances.

One of the reasons it delighted me so when I first drew it was that I have never had an idea present itself visually before.  I have been trying to become a better visual thinker for a couple of years now, and this was a grand payoff.

I have shared it with my Duke students and they found it to be as I claim.

I look forward to sharing more about it here.

 

 

Leave a Reply

